Rhapsody App for
Rhapsody International, Inc.
Alessandro Marcello


(b. Venice, 24 Aug 1669; d. Padua, 19 June 1747).
Italian composer. He was a dilettante musician and held concerts at his home in Venice. His compositions include solo cantatas, arias, canzonets, violin sonatas and concertos. His six concertos La cetra (c.1740) are unusual for their wind solo parts, concision and use of counterpoint within a broadly Vivaldian style, placing them as a last outpost of the classic Venetian Baroque concerto. Bach transcribed the Oboe Concerto in D minor (c. 1717) for harpsichord.
Rhapsody app on your desktop or mobile device.

3 months of Rhapsody Premier for $1, then just $9.99/month

Freedom to play what you want, anywhere. Limited time offer.