Rhapsody App for
Rhapsody International, Inc.

Listen to


on Rhapsody

Play on Rhapsody

Similar Artists



Calexico include members of ragged country punks Giant Sand and OP8. Their music is the desolate sound of waking up alone in a deserted border town with only a pack mule and a half-empty bottle of Mezcal to keep you company. Lonely, desert-soaked ballads filled with Flamenco guitars and flashes of the best moments of Sergio Leone's spaghetti westerns abound in Calexico's sound, while sublime hints of a distant mariachi band and the weeping notes of a pedal steel intertwine with the squeeze of an accordion. Joey Burns' hushed vocal will bring you to a dusty, heartbroken land of caballeros and bandidos. If Lee Marvin were still with us today, he'd be a Calexico fan.
Rhapsody app on your desktop or mobile device.

3 months of Rhapsody Premier for $1, then just $9.99/month

Freedom to play what you want, anywhere. Limited time offer.