Rhapsody App for
Rhapsody International, Inc.
Stand Up by Dave Matthews Band
Released: May 2005
This midcareer record marked Dave Matthews' return to a band setting after a successful solo detour, and the reunion is as breezy and comfortable as anything in their catalog. Beginning with the portrait of "Dream Girl" -- top untied and glistening deliciously in the summer sun -- the record is filled with bike rides, puppy love and warm nostalgia. Matthews' languid delivery gives these tunes their relaxed character (and makes the lone political treatise on Iraq, "Everybody Wake Up," an odd duck) and helps D.M.B. slouch past their midband crisis with the casual class of wrinkled linen.
Nate Cavalieri
Rhapsody app on your desktop or mobile device.

3 months of Rhapsody Premier for $1, then just $9.99/month

Freedom to play what you want, anywhere. Limited time offer.