Rhapsody App for
Rhapsody International, Inc.


San Francisco sugar and spazz noise-pop band Deerhoof formed in 1994 from Nitre Pit guitarist Rob Fisk and drummer Greg Saunier. Their quirky No Wave sound was augmented in 1996 by the addition of Japanese singer and bassist Satomi Matsuzaki, who contributed a childlike timbre that makes or breaks many a potential Deerhoof fan. They released The Man, The King, The Girl in 1997 and Holdy Paws in 1999. Fisk then left to form 7 Year Rabbit Cycle, prompting Half Bird, a rarities album of material from their earliest years. John Dieterich took over guitar duties and recorded 2002's Reveille, the first of the band's albums to reach a sizable indie audience. Second guitarist Chris Cohen joined in time for 2003's Apple O.
Rhapsody app on your desktop or mobile device.

Listen to the songs you love. Anytime, anywhere.

14 day free trial, then just $9.99/month for Rhapsody Premier. View all plans