Rhapsody App for
Rhapsody International, Inc.
Empire of the Sun

Listen to

Empire of the Sun

on Rhapsody

Play on Rhapsody

Similar Artists

Empire of the Sun


Empire of the Sun are an Australian electro-pop duo comprised of members Luke Steele (the Sleepy Jackson) and Nick Littlemore (Pnau). They specialize in brightly colored dance-pop, with the beats and filters of Daft Punk and the spunk of contemporaries MGMT. The two met in 2000 and came together in 2008 to record their debut album, Walking on a Dream, which peaked in Australia's Top 10 but never hit such dizzying heights internationally. Falsetto singing, funk riffs and '80s R&B are their stock in trade, and irony seems to be a foreign concept to them.
Rhapsody app on your desktop or mobile device.

3 months of Rhapsody Premier for $1, then just $9.99/month

Freedom to play what you want, anywhere. Limited time offer.