Rhapsody App for
Rhapsody International, Inc.
F*cked Up


It comes as no surprise that a band that would brand itself with such an FCC-unfriendly name would favor anarchic images, ominous lyricism, foaming-at-the-mouth intensity and a radical approach to hardcore punk. The Toronto act formed in 2001, with members taking on the pseudonyms Pink Eyes, 10,000 Marbles, Concentration Camp, Mustard Gas and Mr. Jo. For years the quintet released numerous 7" records, EPs and cassettes, which helped it slowly grow in popularity among the hardcore fan base. Finally, in 2006, the band released its first full-length, Hidden World, a mix of fiery punk and sprawling melodies of doughty guitar, drums, violin, mandolin and organ. F*cked Up's 2008 full-length follow-up, The Chemistry of Common Life, continued down a similar experimental path with shoegazer influences and doomy instrumentals guiding their Black Flag-influenced roots.
Rhapsody app on your desktop or mobile device.

3 months of Rhapsody Premier for $1, then just $9.99/month

Freedom to play what you want, anywhere. Limited time offer.