Rhapsody App for
Rhapsody International, Inc.


Listen to



Improvised.Electronic.Device. by Front Line Assembly
Play on Rhapsody
Improvised.Electronic.Device. by Front Line Assembly
Released: Jun 2010
Label: Metropolis Records
On its first studio album since 2006's Artificial Soldier, Front Line Assembly re-emerges as a quartet of Bill Leeb, Chris Peterson, Jeremy Inkel and Jared Slingerland, losing longtime member Rhys Fulber to his own projects. A punishing fusion of electro and heavy metal still forms the core of their sound, but there's more space given to ambient textures and slower pulses. Ministry's Al Jourgensen sings on "Afterlife," a gothic take on Depeche Mode-style electro-pop, while "Stupidity," a double-time thrash number, recalls Ministry's A Mind Is a Terrible Thing to Taste.
Philip Sherburne
Rhapsody app on your desktop or mobile device.

3 months of Rhapsody Premier for $1, then just $9.99/month

Freedom to play what you want, anywhere. Limited time offer.