Rhapsody App for
Rhapsody International, Inc.

Gentleness of Nothing (EP)

Gentleness of Nothing by Jesse Sykes & The Sweet Hereafter
Released: May 2008
Label: Fargo
This is only an EP, but it unfolds with all the Broadway grandeur of an Andrew Lloyd Webber musical. Sykes' vision is unique: fuse freak folk, alt country, dream pop and Spirit-inspired acid rock into a version of Americana that's more rock opera than rustic clapboard cabin. The wraith's voice bleeds dark matter, while the Sweet Hereafter breathe, swell, wail and dissolve. "The Summertime" is the easy-grasp pop hit, but if you crave something more intense, dig into the nine-minute title track.
Justin Farrar
Rhapsody app on your desktop or mobile device.

3 months of Rhapsody Premier for $1, then just $9.99/month

Freedom to play what you want, anywhere. Limited time offer.