Rhapsody App for
Rhapsody International, Inc.
Lazarus A.D.

Listen to

Lazarus A.D.

on Rhapsody

Play on Rhapsody

Similar Artists

Lazarus A.D.


Kenosha, Wisc.'s thrash quartet formed in 2005, and in the space between then and their 2009 Metal Blade debut The Onslaught, Lazarus A.D. have proved that they're not your average resurgence band. Dan Gapen (guitars/vocals), Jeff Paulick (bass/lead vocals), Alex Lackner (guitars) and Ryan Shutler (drums) have managed to leave in all the standard ingredients of thrash -- punk speed, ripping solos, chugging verses and bad-ass breakdowns -- but make it their own with a modern metal feel. Having played with Anthrax and Testament, there's no denying where their fealty lies, but these guys straddle the line between homage and reinvention.
Rhapsody app on your desktop or mobile device.

3 months of Rhapsody Premier for $1, then just $9.99/month

Freedom to play what you want, anywhere. Limited time offer.