Rhapsody App for
Rhapsody International, Inc.

The Late String Quartets

The Late String Quartets by Ludwig van Beethoven
Released: Oct 1990
The Yale Quartet's late-1960s interpretations of Beethoven's late quartets serve as a remarkable yet deliberate study of what many consider the composer's greatest works. Opus 131's opening fugue sets the tone and appears again in the final Allegro section. Beethoven's 1825 illness is apparent in op. 132, with the solemn "Heiliger Dankgesang" praising his return to health.
Daphne Carr
Rhapsody app on your desktop or mobile device.

3 months of Rhapsody Premier for $1, then just $9.99/month

Freedom to play what you want, anywhere. Limited time offer.