Rhapsody App for
Rhapsody International, Inc.
Missing Songs by Maximo Park
Released: Dec 2007
Label: Warp Records
Maximo Park suggest that beneath Warp's pulsing bleeps beats a traditionalist's heart. The Newcastle group revives jagged post-punk and power-pop jangle in short, sharp songs recalling XTC, Elvis Costello and the Jam. On 2007's Missing Songs, cuts like "Year of Doubt" and "Trial and Error" show off songwriting far fresher than their retro sonics might suggest, while dizzying rhythmic changes give "I Want You to Leave" an unmistakably modern charge.
Philip Sherburne
Rhapsody app on your desktop or mobile device.

Listen to the songs you love. Anytime, anywhere.

14 day free trial, then just $9.99/month for Rhapsody Premier. View all plans