Rhapsody App for
Rhapsody International, Inc.
Mika Pohjola

Listen to

Mika Pohjola

on Rhapsody

Play on Rhapsody

Similar Artists

Mika Pohjola


A high level of creativity and musical skill is generated from this New York City ensemble, which consists of Mike Pohjola on piano, Roberto Dani on drums, Matt Penman on bass and Chris Cheek on saxophones. The musicians have an almost subliminal rapport that allows them to communicate seemingly effortlessly. Pohjola's piano accompaniment has a beautiful trance-like quality that shows the influence of Olivier Messiaen. Floating saxophone lines, stellar drumming and excellent bass playing round out the group, as they explore everything from vintage and contemporary jazz compositions to Finnish tangos with ease.
Rhapsody app on your desktop or mobile device.

3 months of Rhapsody Premier for $1, then just $9.99/month

Freedom to play what you want, anywhere. Limited time offer.