Rhapsody App for
Rhapsody International, Inc.
Get app Have the app
Dig by Miles Davis
Released: May 2006
Miles's life may've been in disarray during this period, but Dig shows that his playing was still more than decent during a difficult time(though his lines often trail off and die). Even though Davis sounded better before and after this set, his knack for putting together a rock solid band is as strong as ever: you get Sonny Rollins and Jackie McLean, with Charles Mingus on "Conception."
Nick Dedina