Rhapsody App for
Rhapsody International, Inc.

Movement [Collector's Edition] (Bonus Tracks)

Movement [Collector's Edition] by New Order
Released: Jan 1981
Label: Rhino/Warner Bros.
Rhino's 2008 reissues of New Order's best years begins with this expanded edition of 1981's Movement, recorded in the wake of the suicide of Ian Curtis, lead singer of the band's previous incarnation, Joy Division. The double-length set rounds out the original album with pivotal singles like "Ceremony," "Everything's Gone Green" and "Procession," catching the band on the unstable cusp between Joy Division's searing, tragic rock and a new, colder, electronic sensibility. This is death disco at its most gripping.
Philip Sherburne
Rhapsody app on your desktop or mobile device.

Listen to the songs you love. Anytime, anywhere.

14 day free trial, then just $9.99/month for Rhapsody Premier. View all plans