Rhapsody App for
Rhapsody International, Inc.
Spinal Tap

Listen to

Spinal Tap

on Rhapsody

Play on Rhapsody

Similar Artists

Spinal Tap


The English behemoth Metal band who gave us the timeless, infinitely quoted phrases "This one goes to eleven!" and "Hello Cleveland!" Spinal Tap's long, multifaceted career began during the herky-jerky days of Merseybeat as the Thamesmen with their release of the Kinks-esque beauty "Gimme Some Money." After a host of name and personnel changes, a stint as dippy psyche-poppers, and finally an inner acceptance of their truly sexy image, the members of Spinal Tap ultimately found their voice as the hairy gods of thunder they've been since the release of Silent But Deadly in 1969. They charged into the 1970s and broke stateside in the '80s, leaving behind a trail of dead drummers and a laundry list of ball-rockin' classics. Favorites "Tonight I'm Gonna Rock You Tonight," "Sex Farm" and the progressive Metal masterpiece "Stonehenge" are collected on the "none more black" This is Spinal Tap -- sadly, the sole record still in print that chronicles their somewhat convoluted career. A 1992 comeback record featured the requisite guest appearances of heavy metal slob and Guns N' Roses guitar-killer Slash, as well as has-beens Joe Satriani and Cher, but thankfully included the new anthems "Break Like the Wind" and "Bitch School."
Rhapsody app on your desktop or mobile device.

3 months of Rhapsody Premier for $1, then just $9.99/month

Freedom to play what you want, anywhere. Limited time offer.