Rhapsody App for
Rhapsody International, Inc.
The Perishers

Listen to

The Perishers

on Rhapsody

Play on Rhapsody

Similar Artists

The Perishers


The Perishers formed as a six-piece in Umea, Sweden in 1997. Come 2001 -- and now down to the four-strong unit of Ola Kluft (vocals, guitar), Pehr Astrom (bass), Martin Gustafson (keyboards) and Thomas Hedlund (drums) -- they signed to MNW/Nons, putting out their debut album From Nothing To One in January 2002. Their second album, Let There Be Morning, hit the streets in December 2003, later vaulting into the public consciousness thanks to "Trouble Sleeping"'s appearance on The O.C. soundtrack. Like many Swedish musicians before them, the Perishers seem to have the knack of putting an ear-catching spin on familiar sounds, in this case the emotionally resonant, volumetrically dynamic sound of Brit pop in the vein of Keane and Coldplay.
Rhapsody app on your desktop or mobile device.

3 months of Rhapsody Premier for $1, then just $9.99/month

Freedom to play what you want, anywhere. Limited time offer.