Rhapsody App for
Rhapsody International, Inc.

Emotions (Bonus Tracks)

Emotions by The Pretty Things
Released: Jan 1967
Label: Snapper Classics
Emotions, released in 1967, is very much a transition release. It's obvious The Pretty Things wanted to move beyond the primal beat music of their first two albums, yet the group sounds as if it's not quite sure how. Several tracks ("House of Ten," "The Sun") suffer from saccharine string arrangements that feel out of place. "Photographer" and "There Will Never Be Another Day," in stark contrast, find the band clinging to a past that is quickly vanishing. It's mind-blowing that the same band that made Emotions would turn around and release the classic S.F. Sorrow just one year later.
Justin Farrar

Latest albums by The Pretty Things

Rhapsody app on your desktop or mobile device.

3 months of Rhapsody Premier for $1, then just $9.99/month

Freedom to play what you want, anywhere. Limited time offer.