Rhapsody App for
Rhapsody International, Inc.
Get app Have the app

Talk Talk Talk (Bonus Tracks)

Talk Talk Talk by The Psychedelic Furs
Released: Jan 1981
Label: Columbia/Legacy
With songs as great as "Dumb Waiters," "Pretty in Pink," "Mr. Jones," and "All of This and Nothing," Talk Talk Talk actually improves on the Furs' debut. Richard Butler's combination of tenderness, Dadaist lyrics, and husky Bowie-after-decades-of-whiskey-and-cigs vocals make "She Is Mine" the album's centerpiece. The reissue adds three tracks.
Nick Dedina